English

1- I’ve lived here since I was 14.
2- she has worn glasses since yesterday.
3- I’ve studied German since last year.
4- I haven’t been to my native town since last month
5- he kept his dog since he was 20 years old.
6- I haven’t seen my relatives since my parents got divorce.

1- no, I’ve already written the test.
2- no, he has already done it.
3- no, he has already learnt to skate.
4- no, I’ve already translated it.
5- no, she has already read the book.
6- no, they have already built the house.

1- gone to
2- been to
3- been in
4- been to
5-gone to
7- been in
8-been in

1- he came to Armenia four years ago.
2- I’ve lived in Yerevan for ten years now.
3- he played tennis an hour and then went home.
4- he hasn’t finished his homework yet, though he started it two hours ago.
5- I never played rugby in my life, but played football when I was at school.
6- I have known him since my childhood.
7- I haven’t seen her since graduating from collage.
8- When have you seen John? I’ve seen him day before yesterday.
9- when were you born?
10- they got married three years ago.

1- Is she tutoring Latin or French?
2- Was he in a good mood or bad ?
3- has she sent him two or three copies of the story?
4- douse he work at a lawyer’s office or at a bank?
5- will she earn $200 or $300 a week?
6- will she write a poem or story?
7- did she learn to skate or ski?
8-have they been in Germany for two weeks or months?

1- I think I’m good at mathematics.
2- I’m not quite good at learning phone numbers, I only know mine.
3- I’m not good at skiing at all.
4- no she isn’t good at playing music.

1- They are going to England next week.
2- This summer I’m going to stay in town.
3- Would you like me to buy this book for you? -no, that won’t be necessary.
4-Call me at 7. I’ll be home by that time.
5- When are you going to move to the new house?- when I have the money.
6- When I was young I worked from morning till late at night in our yard.
7- I’m sure you’ll get used to our weather.
8- Don’t worry about him, he’s used to swimming in cold water.
9- I know London better than you do.
10-This year he works as good as he worked last year, but there’s no improvement.
11- Next year she’s going to work
12- She was so emotional, that she couldn’t speak.
13- Talk louder please, we can’t hear you from here.
14- He offered me two types of book, but I didn’t like neither.

Published by Մարիամ Արշակյան

Մարիամ Արշակյան, Ավագ դպրոց, 9.3 դասարան

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն